In a Valley of Violence

In a Valley of Violence

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of In a Valley of Violence, the upcoming drama western movie written and directed by Ti West and starring Ethan Hawke and John Travolta:

In a Valley of Violence Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Jeff Grace.
1. Priests and Sinners (6:10)
2. Opening Titles (1:59)
3. To Denton (3:44)
4. Gilly (5:09)
5. Leaving Town (3:05)
6. Finding Abby (3:23)
7. Homestead (4:39)
8. Hesitation Will Get You Killed (3:21)
9. Returning To Town (2:58)
10. Rooftop (4:10)
11. Surrender and Standoff (2:55)
12. Marshal’s Goodbye (2:37)
13. Ending (2:29)
In a Valley of Violence Song - In a Valley of Violence Music - In a Valley of Violence Soundtrack - In a Valley of Violence Score

Plot Synopsis:
A mysterious drifter named Paul (Ethan Hawke) and his dog Abbie (Jumpy) make their way towards Mexico through the barren desert of the old west. In an attempt to shorten their journey they cut through the center of a large valley – landing themselves in the forgotten town of Denton – a place now dubbed by locals as a ‘valley of violence’. The once popular mining town is nearly abandoned, and controlled by a brash group of misfits and nitwits – chief among them, the seemingly untouchable, Gilly (James Ransone) who is the troublemaking son of the town’s unforgiving Marshal (John Travolta). As tensions rise between Paul and Gilly, Denton’s remaining residents bear witness to an inevitable act of violence that starts a disastrous chain reaction, infecting the petty lives of all involved and quickly drags the whole town into the bloody crosshairs of revenge. Mary-Anne (Taissa Farmiga) and Ellen (Karen Gillan), two bickering sisters who run the town’s only hotel, try to find the good in both men, while desperately searching for their own salvation. Only the world-weary Marshal struggles to stop the violent hysteria, but after a gruesome discovery about Paul’s past… there is no stopping the escalation.

The movie soundtrack of In a Valley of Violence will be released on October 21, 2016 by Back Lot Music.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »