Cody Fitzgerald

The Rewrite

Take a look the official track list of the soundtrack of The Rewrite, the latest romantic comedy movie directed by Marc Lawrence and starring Hugh Grant, Marisa Tomei, Allison Janney, J.K. Simmons, Chris Elliott, and Bella Heathcote:

The Rewrite Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. Paradise Misplaced: Intro
2. Binghamton Bound
3. Don’t Wait Too Long – Madeline Peyroux
4. Campus
5. Folded Out – Stolen Jars
6. Reading Scripts
7. Meetings
8. Porch
9. Mark Funkerberg
10. Austen
11. Walking
12. Perks
13. Since I Fell for You – Vince Guaraldi
14. Mid-Term
15. If It Weren’t for the Boys
16. Paradise Misplaced: Calling Alex
17. Paradise Misplaced: Hospital
18. LA Bound?
19. Manhattan Bound
20. Returning
21. Carousel
22. Consequences
23. Staying
24. So Damn Fast
25. Solstice
26. Paradise Misplaced: Final
27. Third Act
28. One More Time
29. Paradise Misplaced

The Rewrite Song - The Rewrite Music - The Rewrite Soundtrack - The Rewrite Score

A preview of the soundtrack:

Clyde Lawrence – The Rewrite Soundtrack – Official Preview

Plot Synopsis:
An Oscar-winning writer (Hugh Grant) ) in a slump leaves Hollywood to teach screenwriting at a college on the East Coast, where he falls for a single mom (Marisa Tomei), taking classes there.

The movie soundtrack of The Rewrite will be released on February 10, 2015 by Lakeshore Records.