Charlie Sexton


Check out the official track list of the soundtrack of Blaze, the upcoming drama movie directed by Ethan Hawke and starring Ben Dickey, Alia Shawkat, Josh Hamilton, Charlie Sexton, Kris Kristofferson, Sam Rockwell, Steve Zahn, and Richard Linklater:

Blaze Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. Let Me Ride in Your Big Cadillac (Blaze Foley) – Ben Dickey & Original Cast
2. Big Cheeseburgers & Good French Fries (Blaze Foley) – Ben Dickey & Original Cast
3. Clay Pigeons (Blaze Foley) – Ben Dickey & Original Cast
4. Blaze & Sybil’s Lullaby (Ben Dickey) – Ben Dickey & Alia Shawkat
5. Sittin’ By The Road (Blaze Foley) – Ben Dickey & Original Cast
6. Oo-De-Lally (Roger Miller) – Ben Dickey & Alia Shawkat
7. Pearly Gates (Blind Willie McTell) – Ben Dickey & Alynda Segarra
8. I Should Have Been Home (Blaze Foley) – Ben Dickey & Original Cast
9. Picture Cards (Blaze Foley) – Ben Dickey & Original Cast
10. Marie (Townes Van Zandt) – Charlie Sexton
11. Cold Cold World (Blaze Foley) – Ben Dickey & Original Cast
12. Drunken Angel (Lucinda Williams) – Alynda Segarra
All the Songs from Blaze - Blaze Music - Blaze Soundtrack - Blaze Score – Blaze list of songs, ost, score, movies, download, music, trailers – Blaze song

Blaze – “Clay Pigeons” Lyric Video

Plot Synopsis:
The film is inspired by the life of Blaze Foley (Ben Dickey), the unsung songwriting legend of the Texas outlaw music movement that spawned the likes of Merle Haggard and Willie Nelson. The film weaves together three different periods of time, braiding re-imagined versions of Blaze’s past, present and future. The different strands explore his love affair with Sybil Rosen; his last, dark night on earth; and the impact of his songs and his death had on his fans, friends, and foes. The braided storyline terminates in a bittersweet ending that acknowledges Blaze’s profound highs and lows, as well as the impressions he made on the people who shared his journey.

The movie soundtrack of Blaze will be released on September 21, 2018 by Light in the Attic Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »