Bastille Day

Bastille Day

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of Bastille Day, the latest action thriller movie directed by James Watkins and Jill Gagé and starring Idris Elba and Richard Madden:

Bastille Day Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Alex Heffes.
1. Briar (2:03)
2. Planting The Bomb (2:06)
3. Aftermath (3:57)
4. Mason Born In Boston (2:17)
5. Rooftop Chase (5:29)
6. Interrogation Room (2:56)
7. Michael Dodges A Bullet (3:45)
8. City On Fire (3:27)
9. Briar Follows The Trail (5:14)
10. Van Fight (4:26)
11. Storm The Bank (5:31)
12. Entering The Vault (5:23)
13. The Seige (4:23)
14. The Payoff (2:16)
15. The Road Less Travelled – Idris Elba and Norman Cook (4:56)
Bastille Day Song - Bastille Day Music - Bastille Day Soundtrack - Bastille Day Score

Plot Synopsis:
Michael Mason (Richard Madden) is an American pickpocket living in Paris who finds himself in the hands of the CIA when he steals a bag that contains more than just a wallet. Sean Briar (Idris Elba), the field agent on the case, soon realizes that Michael is just a pawn in a much bigger game and is also his best asset to uncover a large-scale criminal conspiracy in the heart of the police force.
Going against commands, Briar recruits Michael to help quickly track down the source of the corruption. As a 24-hour chase ensues, the unlikely duo discover they are both targets and must rely upon each other in order to take down a common enemy.

The movie soundtrack of Bastille Day will be released on April 22, 2016 by Mercury Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »