We’ve got our hands on the official track list of the soundtrack of Arrival, the upcoming science-fiction movie directed by Denis Villeneuve and starring Amy Adams, Jeremy Renner, and Forest Whitaker

Arrival Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Johann Johannsson.
1. Arrival
2. Heptapod B
3. Sapir-Whorf
4. Hydraulic Lift
5. First Encounter
6. Transmutation at a Distance
7. Around-the-Clock News
8. Xenolinguistics
9. Ultimatum
10. Principle of Least Time
11. Hazmat
12. Hammers and Nails
13. Xenoanthropology
14. Non-Zero-Sum Game
15. Properties of Explosive Material
16. Escalation
17. Decyphering
18. One of Twelve
19. Rise
20. Kangaru
21. On the Nature of Daylight – Max Richter
Arrival Song - Arrival Music - Arrival Soundtrack - Arrival Score

Plot Synopsis:
When mysterious spacecrafts touch down across the globe, an elite team — lead by expert linguist Louise Banks (Amy Adams) — is brought together to investigate. As mankind teeters on the verge of global war, Banks and the team race against time for answers — and to find them, she will take a chance that could threaten her life, and quite possibly humanity.

The movie soundtrack of Arrival will be released on November 11, 2016 by Deutsche Grammophon.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »