Air Suply

The Heat

The official track list of the soundtrack of The Heat, the upcoming action comedy movie directed by Paul Feig and starring Sandra Bullock and Melissa McCarthy, has been revealed:

The Heat Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
Score composed by Heitor Pereira.
1. Fight The Power (Part 1 & 2) – The Isley Brothers
2. Werkin’ Girls – Angel Haze
3. Stranglehold – Ted Nugent
4. More Than A Feeling – Boston
5. Daft Punk Is Playing At My House – LCD Soundsystem
6. Flashlight (Serafin & Rev Kev Heat Remix) – Parliament
7. Rock This – Santigold
8. Left Ey3 – Kreayshawn
9. Groove Is In The Heart – Dee-Lite
10. Dance With My Father – Luther Vandross
11. Every Woman In The World – Air Supply
12. Lonely Town, Lonely Street – Bill Withers
13. Roller – April Wine
14. 212 – Azealia Banks featuring Lazy Jay
15. Come Into My Head – Kimbra
The Heat Song - The Heat Music - The Heat Soundtrack - The Heat Score

Plot Synopsis:
“Uptight FBI special agent Sarah Ashburn is paired with testy Boston cop Shannon Mullins in order to take down a ruthless drug lord. The hitch: neither woman has ever had a partner β€” or a friend for that matter.”

A few official music videos of the songs of the soundtrack of The Heat are available:

The Heat – “Daft Punk Is Playing At My House” by LCD Soundsystem (thanks to EMI Music)

The Heat – “Groove Is In The Heart”by Dee-Lite (thanks to Atlantic Vieos)

The Heat – “Dance With My Father” by Luther Vandross (thanks to VEVO)

The Heat – “Every Woman In The World” by Air Supply (thanks to VEVO)

The Heat – “Roller” by April Win” (thanks to Unidisc Music)

The Heat – “212” by Azealia Banks (via her official youtube profile)

The Heat – “Come Into My Head” by Kimbra (via her official youtube profile)

The movie soundtrack of The Heat will be released on June 25, 2013.