Adi Armour

Brawl in Cell Block 99

We’ve got our hands on the official track list of the soundtrack of Brawl in Cell Block 99, the upcoming crime action thriller movie written and directed by S. Craig Zahler and starring Vince Vaughn, Jennifer Carpenter, Don Johnson, Marc Blucas, Mustafa Shakir, Dion Mucciacito, Geno Segers, Fred Melamed, Clark Johnson, Thomas Guiry, and Udo Kier:

Brawl in Cell Block 99 Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1 Give Her a Ride – Butch Tavares
2 The Letter That Won’t Ever Be Sent – Butch Tavares
3 You Are Yesterday – Butch Tavares
4 Trumpets of Heaven – Adi Armour
5 This Lovely Park – Adi Armour
6 God Bless My Mama – The O’Jays
7 Buddy’s Business – The O’Jays
Brawl in Cell Block 99 Song - Brawl in Cell Block 99 Music - Brawl in Cell Block 99 Soundtrack - Brawl in Cell Block 99 Score

Plot Synopsis:
A former boxer named Bradley (Vince Vaughn) loses his job as an auto mechanic, and his troubled marriage is about to end. At this crossroads in his life, he feels that he has no better option than to work for an old buddy as a drug courier. This improves his situation until the terrible day that he finds himself in a gunfight between a group of police officers and his own ruthless allies. When the smoke clears, Bradley is badly hurt and thrown in prison, where his enemies force him to commit acts of violence that turn the place into a savage battleground.

The movie soundtrack of Brawl in Cell Block 99 will be released on October 6, 2017 by Lakeshore Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »