Miles Ahead

Take a look to the official track list of the soundtrack of Miles Ahead, the upcoming biography drama movie directed by Don Cheadle and starring Don Cheadle as Miles Davis:

Miles Ahead Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. Miles Ahead
2. It takes a long time (Dialogue)
3. So What
4. Taylor Made – Taylor Eigisti
5. Listen, you talk too goddam much (Dialogue)
6. Solea (Excerpt)
7. Seven Steps To Heaven (Edit)
8. If you gonna tell a story (Dialogue)
9. Nefertiti (Edit)
10. Frelon Brun
11. Sometimes you have these thoughts (Dialogue)
12. Duran (Take 6)
13. You Own My Music (Dialogue)
14. Go Ahead John (Part Two C)
15. Black Satin (Edit)
16. Be musical about this s*** (Dialogue)
17. Prelude II
18. Y’all listening to them (Dialogue)
19. Junior’s Jam – Robert Glasper, Keyon Harrold, Marcus Strickland
20. Francessence – Robert Glasper, Keyon Harrold, Elena Pinderhughes
21. Back Seat Betty (Excerpt)
22. I don’t like the word jazz (Dialogue)
23. What’s Wrong With That? – Don Cheadle, Robert Glasper, Gary Clark, Jr., Herbie Hancock, Keyon Harrold, Antonio Sanchez, Esperanza Spaulding, Wayne Shorter
24. Gone 2015 – Robert Glasper, Keyon Harrold, Pharoahe Monch
Miles Ahead Movie Soundtrack

Plot Synopsis:
Rolling Stone reporter Dave Brill (Ewan McGregor) wants is an exclusive interview with the jazz legend himself, Miles Davis (Don Cheadle). What he gets instead is a wild and dangerous ride-along with a recording artist living at his edge, rife with shootouts, car-chases, and a tale of lost love to the sensual singer Frances.

The movie soundtrack of Miles Ahead will be released on April 1, 2016 by Columbia Records and Legacy Recordings.

Leave a Reply